Playing Pick-Up: Spring 2012

Posted on

It’s that time of year again.  Out with the recently finished shows, and in with the new ones.

This season has many shows that I’ve been very excited for.  Look for posts on Kore wa Zombie Desu Ka?, Medaka Box, Upotte, and Thermae Romae.  I’ll leave Mysterious Girl Friend X and Fate Zero to my other author.  I might also hire a third voice for the blog, so be on the lookout for some fresh talent.  For the complete list of what I am personally watching, just remember, Desu watches everything.

Blue: Top Picks
Green: Watching
Yellow: Will try
No color: Watching casually
Red: Not watching at all

Kimchi: So yeah “Not dead yet” would apply to me at this moment.  But lets move past that and see what we got going in this season’s line up.  Of all the stuff in this line up, I was the most hesitant about whether or not I would be happy to see Mysterious Girl Friend X and Sankarea being animated.  I enjoy them both greatly as monthly Manga, but I have to ask myself whether or not they will retain their charm once adapted.  Leaving that all aside, I will be watching both of them this season.  Other than those two, I will be watching Medaka Box, Train Hero (It’s fuckin trains man), and Tomas the Tank Engine (Childhood, Trains, and I must see who voices who.). That is basically everything.  Enjoy the season, guys.  Maybe I’ll post this time round.

Leave a Reply

